Today is Friday, April 18, 2014rss RSS feed

Shooting USA Celebrates the Bianchi Cup

Shooting USA

Shooting USA Hour Block covers the 30th International Championship of NRA Action Pistol Competition. John Bianchi returns to Columbia, Missouri 30 years after he was the co-founder of the competition that has become famous world-wide for the four challenges — the Barricades, the Practical, the Falling Plates, and the Mover. It was the first big money match that brought pistol competition to the level of professional sports. 30 years later, the competition is shot world-wide, with more new shooters each year facing the challenge of being accurate within tight time limits.

We’ll continue the Bianchi Cup coverage in our second half hour, Sighting In on the custom guns used to compete in the open division. Plus Doug Koenig shares his techniques that have collected eleven cups for his trophy room. Then our guys, John, Mike and Carlos, try to put his advice to work as they shoot the four stages of Bianchi. We’ll see how they do as first timers, facing the targets, and sweating the ticking of the clock.

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots

This week we’re on schedule with Jerry Miculek and his three guns combined for an impossible performance. Then you’ll learn more about the role the wives play in the unusual lives of our Exhibition Shooting Team. Brian Speciale hosts the series with the best Exhibition Shooters on the planet – Bob Munden, Byron Ferguson, Tom Knapp, Jerry Miculek, and Tim Bradley.

Here are the show times for Wednesday on Outdoor Channel:

The Shooting USA Hour

* Eastern Time — 4:30 PM, 8:30 PM, 12:00 Midnight
* Central Time — 3:30 PM, 7:30 PM, 11:00 PM
* Mountain Time — 2:30 PM, 6:30 PM, 10:00 PM
* Pacific Time — 1:30 PM, 5:30 PM, 9:00 PM

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots

* Eastern Time — 7:00 PM — 10:30 PM
* Central Time — 6:00 PM — 9:30 PM
* Mountain Time — 5:00 PM — 8:30 PM
* Pacific Time — 4:00 PM — 7:30 PM

Watch the Debate, then find a time in the schedule above for your weekly hour-and-a-half of gun competition and entertainment.

Website Update:

You’ll notice a new home page at ShootingUSA.com. Don’t be alarmed, everything is still there, but it’s a bit cleaner presentation that we think will help you find what you’re looking for. And we now have more room to post important information during this political season.

When it’s a new product you’ve seen, you’ll find it on the Sighting In show page for the week. Click the Sighting In Shows button and select the primary title of the show you remember.

Or use the search box in the upper right corner of the home page. There’s a massive amount of information posted at ShootingUSA.com. We’re working to help you navigate more easily, to find the answers you’re looking for.

Media Contact:
Jim Scoutten, Shooting USA JimScoutten@shootingusa.com

- AMMOLAND.COM – Free Press Release Service for the Shooting Industry! www.AmmoLand.com

Ammoland Click to read AmmoLand FTC Marital Disclosures Distributed to you by - AmmoLand.com – The Shooting Sports News source.
  • Leave a Comment

    • Sign up Ammoland for your Inbox

      Daily Digest

      Monthly Newsletter

    • Recent Comments

      • John: Having a gun when you really need it trumps everything. Statistically the cops usually show up when everything...
      • Janek: If you’re late joining the “rights movement” you can begin taking a stand by voting in the...
      • Rob: “I think having a gun at home when you have children is really dumb.” I think trying to get...
      • Rob: Not a troll, an American patriot with a cool head and sense of reason.This is not going to be a win if the...
      • Brian Kelly: Legalizing Marijuana will not create an influx of impaired drivers our roads. It will not create an...
    • maximum
      Login with Facebook: Log In
      Powered by Sociable!
    • Facebook Activity

    • Google+ Direct Connect

    Copyright 2014 AmmoLand.com Shooting Sports News | Sitemap | Μολὼν λαβέ

    Sign up for the Ammoland Daily Digest

    * indicates required
    Daily Digest is a daily recap of Firearms industry news, 2nd Amendment politics , and product articles delivered to the inbox. Stay informed to keep your Individual Right to Keep and Bear Arms.
    Yes, I want the Monthly email newsletter subscription to Ammoland so I can get a single newsletter once a month on the hot new products from the Firearms Industry!
    8786624
    9296064