Today is Saturday, April 19, 2014rss RSS feed
Golden Moose Awards

Outdoor Channel Reveals The Nominees For The 12th Annual Golden Moose Awards

Outdoorchannel TV

Outdoorchannel TV

Temecula, Calif. --( Outdoor Channel, America’s Leader In Outdoor TV, unveiled the winners of its 14th Annual Golden Moose Awards.

The country’s leading outdoor television awards ceremony was held during the National Shooting Sports Foundation’s annual Shooting, Hunting, and Outdoor Trade Show (SHOT Show) and Conference in Las Vegas.

The Golden Moose Awards were hosted by Michael Waddell of Outdoor Channel’s “Realtree Road Trips” and “Bone Collector.” The ceremony included unforgettable performances by Ted Nugent, Aaron Lewis, Craig Morgan and Colton James. Nearly two thousand outdoor industry leaders, TV personalities and lucky fans attended the highly-anticipated awards show, including Texas Governor Rick Perry.

Special guests for the evening included retired U.S. Navy SEAL Marcus Luttrell and Theresa Vail, a Sergeant in the Kansas Army National Guard. Luttrell is the co-author of New York Times bestseller “Lone Survivor: The Eyewitness Account of Operation Redwing and the Lost Heroes of SEAL Team 10” (Little, Brown and Company) and a technical advisor for the recently released film “Lone Survivor,” an adaptation of the Petty Officer’s Operation Red Wing account. And, in addition to her active duty status, Vail is a 2013 Miss Kansas winner, a 2014 Miss America top 10 finalist and an avid bowhunter.

The two were among the many presenters, along with Joe Mantegna of “MidwayUSA’s Gun Stories”; Willie Robertson of “Buck Commander Protected by Under Armour”; Boston Red Sox starting pitcher Jon Lester; former NBA player Jared Jeffries of “Modern Fishing with Jared Jeffries”; NASCAR racing crew chief Greg Zipadelli of “Greg Zipadelli’s Drop Zone”; and RAM Truck’s Brian Szalk.

Twenty-one Golden Moose Awards were presented throughout the evening, including the Top Five Fan Favorite accolades, to celebrate Outdoor Channel’s most popular programs and recognize the network’s producers and on-air talent for their unrivaled work in 2013. Wayne LaPierre, Executive Vice President and CEO of the National Rifle Association (NRA), awarded an Honorary Lifetime Achievement Award to MidwayUSA founder Larry Potterfield for his outstanding efforts and activism in the outdoor community.

The Golden Moose Awards went to the following winners…

  • Honorary Lifetime Achievement Award | Winner: Larry Potterfield
  • Best Overall Production | Winner: Jim Shockey’s The Professionals
  • Best Deer | Winner: Bow Madness
  • Best Big Game Hunting | Winner: Jim Shockey’s The Professionals
  • Best Bird Hunting | Winners: Crush with Lee & Tiffany
  • Best Turkey Hunting | Winner: Bone Collector
  • Best Fishing | Winner: Zona’s Awesome Fishing Show
  • Best Shooting | Winner: Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots
  • Best Conservation / Educational / Instructional | Winner: MidwayUSA’s Gun Stories
  • Best Comedy | Winner: Wildgame Nation
  • Best Show Open | Winner: Ram Outdoorsman
  • Best Sound Design | Winner: Jim Shockey’s The Professionals
  • Best Videography / Camera Work | Winner: Jim Shockey’s The Professionals
  • Best Graphic Design and Animation | Winner: The Bass Pros
  • Best Commercial | Winner: Cabela’s
  • Best General Interest Show | Winner: Hornady’s Dark and Dangerous
  • Fan Favorite Best Overall | Winner: Ted Nugent Spirit of the Wild
  • Fan Favorite Best New Series | Winner: Chris Brackett’s Arrow Affliction
  • Fan Favorite Best Hunting Series | Winner: Crush with Lee & Tiffany
  • Fan Favorite Best Fishing Series | Winner: The Bassmaster Elite Series
  • Fan Favorite Best Host | Winner: Adam LaRoche, Ryan Langerhans, Tombo Martin, Luke Bryan, Jason Aldean and Willie Robertson of Buck Commander Protected by Under Armour


Didn’t make it to the Golden Moose Awards? No problem. Outdoor Channel will stream the event on, allowing audiences from around the country and around the world to tune-in this month to catch the awards ceremony.

Ammoland Click to read AmmoLand FTC Marital Disclosures Distributed to you by - – The Shooting Sports News source.
  • Leave a Comment

    • Sign up Ammoland for your Inbox

      Daily Digest

      Monthly Newsletter

    • Recent Comments

      • seanoamericano: The problem is with Harry Reid selling public lands to China. Personally Mr Bundy has my blessing to...
      • Buck: How can women that think nothing of having their unborn children murdered , or at least maintain the right to...
      • Buck: I am sure there are good muslims , they just aren’t the ones breathing .
      • Buck: I knew Canadians were intelligent people , I just could not figure out who confused the state mental hospital...
      • Buck: What must be insanely wrong with people that they would be so radically against people defending themselves...
    • maximum
      Login with Facebook: Log In
      Powered by Sociable!
    • Facebook Activity

    • Google+ Direct Connect

    Copyright 2014 Shooting Sports News | Sitemap | Μολὼν λαβέ

    Sign up for the Ammoland Daily Digest

    * indicates required
    Daily Digest is a daily recap of Firearms industry news, 2nd Amendment politics , and product articles delivered to the inbox. Stay informed to keep your Individual Right to Keep and Bear Arms.
    Yes, I want the Monthly email newsletter subscription to Ammoland so I can get a single newsletter once a month on the hot new products from the Firearms Industry!