Today is Thursday, October 23, 2014rss RSS feed

rentedmule cover-Bobby Cole resized(AmmoLand.com) In the tradition of Carl Hiaasen and Elmore Leonard, THE RENTED MULE is a tough and clever caper about a businessman set up by a mysterious criminal to take the fall for his wife’s kidnapping.

Cooper Dixon should have it made. He’s got a beautiful wife, Kelly; two great kids; and a thriving business, the Tower Agency. But underneath the shiny façade of Cooper’s life, things aren’t going so perfectly. He and Kelly are caught in a never-ending cycle of arguments, and his cocaine-addicted business partner, Gates Ballenger, is scheming to sell the Tower Agency out from under him.

As Cooper’s real life becomes increasingly unpleasant, he spends more time dreaming about his gorgeous graphic designer, and the untouched acreage owned by his family’s long-time housekeeper, Millie Brown. Although Cooper doesn’t want to sell the Tower Agency, the payout would allow him to buy Millie’s land and create the hunting retreat he’s always wanted.

Cooper is on the verge of making a move that will change his life irrevocably when fate intervenes in the guise of a motley criminal crew, hired by a mysterious client to kidnap Kelly and set up Cooper to take the fall. With his face plastered on primetime television and his wife held captive in the basement of an abandoned mansion, Cooper must depend on an unlikely ally to rescue Kelly and clear his name before it’s too late.

Praise for Bobby Cole

 

For Moon Underfoot:

“Thoroughly enjoyable . . . Cole manages to tie up all the loose strands of the complex, deftly handled plot in a highly satisfying way.” – Publishers Weekly

“A suspenseful, Southern-style caper. As he demonstrated in his debut, The Dummy Line, Cole has a quick-paced, winning style, dexterously juggling multiple points of view. For fans of Carl Hiaasen or Elmore Leonard.” – Library Journal

For The Dummy Line:

“Cole is a strong writer, whose fast-paced narrative moves with ease between characters and scenes.” – Booklist

“Be smart and read The Dummy Line.” – Suspense Magazine

“Written by a hunter about a hunter, The Dummy Line is a story you won’t be able to put down until you finish the last page.” – Outdoor Life
 

About the Author

Bobby Cole resizedBobby Cole is a native of Montgomery, Alabama, and president of Mossy Oak® Biologic®. Additionally, he is an avid wildlife manager, hunter, and active supporter of the Catch-A-Dream™ Foundation. He lives with his wife and daughter in West   Point, Mississippi. Bobby is also the author of the novels The Dummy Line and Moon Underfoot.

 THE RENTED MULE by Bobby Cole * On-Sale Date: March 1, 2014

* Price: $14.95

Format: Trade Paperback and E-Book * Thomas & Mercer

  • Leave a Comment

    • Sign up Ammoland for your Inbox

      Daily Digest

      Monthly Newsletter

    • Recent Comments

      • nick balzano: why no pheasants stocked in northampton county. Second year in a row that pheasant hunters in...
      • Paul: Well if she hates guns so much then she could just stay where she is up in Canada. For a person that has a...
      • The Rifleman: Kudos to Traverse City Schools!
      • The Rifleman: No problem Chrissy, I think you’re the ugliest model to ever disgrace a run way, and I’m...
      • RHunter: And this footage is supposed to excite me how? It looks a lot bulkier than a Kel-Tec RFB, is really going to...
    • Social Activity

    • Most Popular Posts

      • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
    Copyright 2014 AmmoLand.com Shooting Sports News | Sitemap | Μολὼν λαβέ

    Win a Russian Sniper Rifle From AimSurplus.com

    Subscribe and receive our emails , the drawing will be November 20 , 2014 maybe you will be the lucky shooter receiving a Russian 1891/30 PU 7.62x54R Mosin Nagant Sniper Rifle and a can of Ammunition. For more information visit the AimSurplus Sniper Rifle Promotion Page.
    Monthly email subscription from Ammoland
    14343864
    14949568