One-of-a-Kinds This Week on Pheasants Forever Television

One-of-a-Kinds This Week on Pheasants Forever Television
The best bird hunting and conservation show on air is only on Outdoor Channel.

Pheasants Forever
Pheasants Forever

Saint Paul, Minn. – -(AmmoLand.com)- This week's episode of Pheasants Forever Television is definitely one-of-a-kind. The episode profiles a one-of-a-kind quail conservationist, a one-of-a-kind wildlife campaign and a one-of-a-kind guitar that's helping habitat. The episode will air on Outdoor Channel this Thursday at 1AM CDT / 2AM EDT, Friday at 7:30AM CDT / 8:30AM EDT and on Saturday at 2AM CDT / 3AM EDT and again at 3:30PM CDT / 4:30PM EDT.

First, Pheasants Forever Television travels to the Lone Star State for a hunt with David Harrison. As an 18-year-old high school senior in Midland, Texas, Harrison formed the West Texas Chapter of Quail Forever – the only teenager who has started a Quail Forever chapter. Not only that, Harrison is the owner and trainer of national champion bird dogs.

Next, Pheasants Forever Television looks at the beginning of Pheasants Forever's Build a Wildlife Area campaign. The Mud Lake Wildlife Management Area in Minnesota's Morrison County is home to pheasants, waterfowl, grouse, turkeys and deer and resulted from a unique fundraising campaign called Build a Wildlife Area. Today, campaigns in six states â?” Illinois, Iowa, Minnesota, Ohio, South Dakota and Wisconsin have helped create eight new wildlife areas totaling over 3,000 acres all open to public hunting and recreation.

Finally, Pheasants Forever Television goes unplugged with Ren Ferguson, a master luthier for Gibson Guitar's acoustic division in Bozeman, Montana. A member of the Gallatin County Chapter of Pheasants Forever, Ferguson crafted an exquisite acoustic guitar featuring gold-leafing, a variety of woods, and beautiful pheasant images. The chapter then used the guitar to raise funds, which helped the U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service complete a 600-acre land acquisition near the Bowdoin National Wildlife Refuge.

Pheasants Forever Television's informative tip segments are included in every episode, including Shotgun Savvy with shooting pro Ed Prechel, Habitat Habit brought to you by Carlson's Choke Tubes and Gun Dog Savvy sponsored by Purina. Find more information about Pheasants Forever Television at www.pftelevision.org .

Pheasants Forever Television's sponsoring partners include: Outdoor Channel, the South Dakota Department of Tourism, Native performance dog food, Polaris, Purina Pro Plan, Carlson's Choke Tubes and SportDOG. Thanks to these sponsors for bringing Pheasants Forever Television to viewers across the nation.

About Ron Schara Productions
Based in Saint Louis Park, Minnesota, Ron Schara Productions is the leader in outdoor-variety programming. Ron Schara and his award-winning team of writers, producers and photojournalists cover the natural world and entertain outdoor enthusiasts on major networks including The Outdoor Channel, Versus Network, ESPN2 and NBC. To learn more please visit www.ronscharaproductions.com .

About Pheasants Forever
Pheasants Forever and Quail Forever are non-profit conservation organizations dedicated to the protection and enhancement of pheasant, quail, and other wildlife populations in North America through habitat improvement, land management, public awareness, and education. PF/QF has more than 130,000 members in 700 local chapters across the continent.

Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
  Subscribe  
Notify of