Pheasants Forever Television – Season Opener is July 1st

Pheasants Forever Television – Season Opener is July 1st
Season Six of PF TV to air Thursdays, Fridays, and Sundays on Outdoor Channel.

Pheasants Forever
Pheasants Forever

Saint Paul, Minn. –-(Ammoland.com)- Pheasants Forever Television, produced by Ron Schara Productions, will be kicking off its sixth season on July 1st.

Airing on Outdoor Channel, Pheasants Forever Television is a half-hour, weekly series hosted by Ron Schara and his black Labrador “Raven,” along with “The Man Afield,” Bill Sherck. For the first time this season, Pheasants Forever Television will bring outdoor adventures into your home through high-definition television.

Season 6 of Pheasants Forever Television can be viewed at the following air times through the end of 2010 on Outdoor Channel:

  • Thursdays at 1 AM CDT / 2 AM EDT
  • Fridays at 7:30 AM CDT / 8:30 AM EDT
  • Sundays at 3 PM CDT / 4 PM EDT

In this season's premiere episode, Ron and Raven take a journey to New England, North Dakota with three generations of hunters on a very special pheasant hunt. The segment focuses on the eldest hunter in his twilight years of chasing pheasants, along with a youngster being coached on his inaugural entry into the sport.

The episode's second segment showcases the conservation efforts of a South Dakota landowner. Steve Horning started out as a landowner focused primarily on improving his acres for pheasant hunting.

Today, he's accomplished that goal, but has also improved his land for a variety of other wildlife species and the aquifer.

Pheasants Forever Television, produced by Ron Schara Productions.
Pheasants Forever Television, produced by Ron Schara Productions.

Finally, a dream hunt comes true for Michigan native, Shawn Maxwell. Maxwell bought Pheasants Forever's Print of the Year at his hometown chapter banquet, which automatically entered him into a nationwide raffle for a dream hunt with PF TV's Ron Schara and Raven.

The lucky Maxwell was the nationwide winner for that trip for two to Oak Tree Lodge in Clark, South Dakota. This segment captures Shawn, and his brother Scott, on that once-in-a-lifetime hunt; a good-natured brotherly rivalry ensues.

Pheasants Forever Television’s sponsoring partners include: Federal Premium Ammunition and their new pheasant load – Prairie Storm, Polaris, Native Performance Dog Food, South Dakota Office of Tourism, Fausti, Purina, SportDOG, and Carlson’s Choke Tubes. Thanks to all the sponsors for bringing Pheasants Forever Television to viewers across the nation.

  • Leave a Reply

    Please Login to comment
      Subscribe  
    Notify of