NRA High Power & Custom Guns at Affordable Prices – This Week on Shooting USA

NRA High Power & Custom Guns at Affordable Prices – This Week on Shooting USA

NRA High Power
NRA High Power & Custom Guns at Affordable Prices - This Week on Shooting USA
Shooting USA
Shooting USA

Shooting USA – The NRA High Power Nationals
It’s the most prestigious shooting match in the world. Camp Perry hosts the High power nationals. Plus a close look at the exotic rifles on the line, the rifles built to withstand the challenge and win. Plus, the Army’s best, and a master of the sport, helps you shoot through the wind.

Shooting USA Profile Les Baer Sr.
Then a Shooting USA Profile of Les Baer, Sr. Thirty Years ago he built 1911s one at a time. Today Les Baer Custom hand fits the most accurate pistols and rifles for shooters, collectors, and Law Enforcement agencies, world-wide. It’s time you met the man who has always figured out how to be the very best. And it’s time you met the Shooting USA Commemorative 1911 – a remarkable value. More Info…

See The TV Promo on You Tube : http://tiny.cc/p125z

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots – The Kentucky Kid
A six-year-old sharpshooter attempts shots not even pro shooters have pulled off. Little Owen Alexander is pretty much your typical six-year-old, until he takes aim at a target. Then he’s doing the impossible, like it’s no big deal. Plus Bob Munden has changed from guns to knives for his Impossible Shot. Or is that guns and knives?

See the TV Promo on You Tube: http://tiny.cc/xa0zf

Wednesday on Outdoor Channel

The Shooting USA Hour Block:

  • Eastern Time: 4:00 PM, 8:30PM, 12:00 Midnight
  • Central Time: 3:00 PM, 7:30PM, 11:00 PM
  • Mountain Time: 2:00 PM, 6:30PM, 10:00PM
  • Pacific Time: 1:00 PM, 5:30PM, 9:00 PM

Shooting USA is now listed as a one hour show in your cable menu.

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots on Wednesday:

  • Eastern Time: 2:30 PM, 9:30 PM, 2:00 AM
  • Central Time: 1:30 PM, 8:30 PM, 1:00 AM
  • Mountain Time: 12:30 PM, 7:30 PM, Midnight
  • Pacific Time: 11:30 AM, 6:30 PM, 11:00 PM

New Facebook Page For Me:
I hit the limit on friends on what has been my personal Facebook page, so I’m converting to a new, unlimited, professional page. And to help get people to find it, I’m offering a Smith & Wesson Emergency Survival Kit with 500 Magnum in a random drawing of all the “likes” for the new page this Sunday.

Here’s the link to get to the new page. http://www.facebook.com/JimScoutten.ShootingUSA

Click the “like” button and you’re in the running to win plus you’ll get news and comment from me in your Facebook news feed.

The Smith & Wesson Gun of the Month:
The question for this week is posted. Find the entry form from the contest notice on the home page of www.ShootingUSA.com. You’ll have until Midnight Pacific Time Wednesday night to enter your last answer and improve your odds of winning the Bodyguard .380.

The Travel Schedule:
John’s back from his weekend at Rock Castle Shooting Center and the AR-15.com Three Gun Match. He’s putting together a story on what he learned as a first time competitor with pistol, rifle and shotgun. From what he’s told me, you’ll want high quality rifle mags for your first event.

This week, Mike Irvine and I will be at Fort Benning working with teams from the Army Marksmanship Unit – USAMU. The forecast is for 98 degrees with major humidity and we’re not working on the indoor ranges.

Best wishes for a great Labor Day holiday weekend.

And I do want to see your American Flags up on September 11.

Jim Scoutten
www.ShootingUSA.com