Nominate Members for National Sporting Clays Association Hall of Fame

National Sporting Clays Association
National Sporting Clays Association

San Antonio, TX –-(  NSCA members are invited to nominate exceptional individuals for induction into the NSCA Hall of Fame.

Nominations for 2013 inductions are now being accepted through January 1st 2013.

Hall of Fame candidates are selected from three groups:

  • Candidates who have made impressive records shooting
  • Persons who have made significant contributions to the NSCA and the sport (the Hal du Pont Jr. Service Award)
  • Persons who have made significant contributions to the involvement and development of youth shooters in the sport benefiting the NSCA (the Hill-Adams Service Award).

See the Hall of Fame qualifications and nomination procedure.

With some exceptions, candidates become eligible for selection after 10 years of active membership in the NSCA.

All nominations submitted will be reviewed and consideration will be given for a period of three years, after which the nomination will be removed and must be re-submitted for future consideration.

Download Hall of Fame Candidate Nomination Form

This year’s Hall of Fame inductees included shooters Mark Kiddie, Wendell Cherry, and W. Ray Newman. Glenn Lubeznik was the du Pont Service Award inductee.

See all NSCA Hall of Fame inductees.

The National Sporting Clays Association is the official governing and sanctioning body of Sporting Clays in the United States. Headquartered at the National Shooting Complex in San Antonio, it is the world’s largest Sporting Clays organization, with members in all 50 states and 10 foreign countries. To locate NSCA member clubs in your area or for more information on the National Sporting Clays Association, visit our website at