National Tactical Officers Association Announces Educational Scholarship Winners


NTOA Scholarship Picture
The NTOA Awards Scholarships
National Tactical Officers Association

Doylestown, Pa. ( – The National Tactical Officers Association (NTOA) is pleased to announce the recipients of the 2015 “James Torkar Educational Scholarship.” Each student selected for the scholarship demonstrated outstanding scholastic achievement and community service. This program benefits dependent children of members with active NTOA “Individual” memberships and are at least 16 years old and a United States citizen. It provides funding for tuition and other eligible expenses through an IRS 529 College Savings Plan or a direct payment to the educational institution.

The 2015 Educational Scholarships are valued at $2,500 for each student. Award winners are as follows:

Eastern Region:

  • Reilly L. Teal, Lexington, KY
  • Heather C. Sandefur, Lebanon, TN

Central Region:

  • Annie M. Eversman, Swansea, IL
  • Gracie A. Carver-Dews, Cincinnati, OH

Western Region:

  • Adam T. Cassel, Henderson, NV
  • Rhianna C. Marchand, Santee, CA

Please visit the NTOA website for information about upcoming 2015-2016 scholarships, including application criteria and deadlines. The application period for these scholarships will begin on November 1, 2015 and close on April 1, 2016.

For more information on the National Tactical Officers Association, visit or call 800-279-9127. Join the NTOA today and start receiving the benefits of better training and stay on top of the ever changing and challenging world of law enforcement.

About the National Tactical Officers Association:

The National Tactical Officers Association operates with Veritas – truth, honesty and integrity – in all our relationships.