The Only Multi-Gun Match on an Army Base on Shooting USA

Shooting USA: The Only Multi-Gun Match Held on an Active Duty Army Base
Shooting USA: The Only Multi-Gun Match Held on an Active Duty Army Base
Shooting USA
Shooting USA

Nashville, TN -(AmmoLand.com)- NEW! Shooting USA – Fort Benning 3-Gun Match

It’s the only pistol, rifle, and shotgun challenge held on an active duty Army Base. If running and gunning stage challenges is simulated combat, it doesn’t get any more real than when the Army Marksmanship Unit sets up the challenges and adds in full-auto fire and Abrams Tanks! Plus the enhanced Garand, the M-14 is now one of History’s Guns. And Blackhawk! Pro, Todd Jarrett shows you real world rifle training, while shooting with his rental car.

Shooting USA’s Impossible Shots – Sgt. Richmond’s Speed 8

US Army Marksman Josh Richmond is an Olympic competitor in Double Trap, but this week he honors one of the famous pro shooters who inspired him to take up the sport. Sergeant Richmond recreates one of Herb Parson’s exhibition shots from the 1950s, eight birds from the low house as fast as they can be thrown. But then he takes it up to Impossible, shooting from the hip. Julie Golob is your host for this edition of Impossible Shots.

The Enhanced Garand, the M14 is one of History’s Guns
The Enhanced Garand, the M14 is one of History’s Guns

AIR TIMES BY TIME ZONE

The Shooting USA Hour Wednesday:

  • Eastern Time: 9:00PM, 12:30 AM Thursday
  • Central Time: 8:00 PM, 11:30 PM
  • Mountain Time: 7:00 PM, 10:30 PM
  • Pacific Time: 6:00 PM, 9:30 PM

And Saturday Night Prime Time:

  • Eastern Time: 12:30 AM Sunday
  • Central Time: 11:30 PM
  • Mountain Time: 10:30 PM
  • Pacific Time: 9:30 PM

Shooting USA is listed as a one-hour show in your cable menu.

Shooting USA's Impossible Shots:

Wednesday:

  • Eastern Time: 10:30 PM
  • Central Time: 9:30 PM
  • Mountain Time: 8:30 PM
  • Pacific Time: 7:30 PM

Return to Gunsite Academy

Later this week, John and the crew head to the original “American Pistol Institute” now known as Gunsite Academy near Phoenix, Arizona. While there, the crew will work with three top instructors from the Colt Combat Unit, to bring you the latest series of Pro Tips. Stay tuned!

Stay Connected to Shooting USA

Be sure to “Like” Shooting USA on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/JimScoutten.ShootingUSA

And, on Instagram!

Jim
Defending the 2nd by Example in the 23rd Year
[email protected]

About Shooting USA:

Jim Scoutten, America’s Most Watched Firearms Reporter, has been on the beat for 14 years, reporting the stories of the Shooting Sports and the firearms Industry. The show produces a series of popular segments focusing on historical guns, the personalities in the sport and industry, insider reports from gun tests, and practical tips from shooting sports pros. The show appeals to shooting sports enthusiasts of all ages and skill levels by providing practical tips on safely handling, modifying and repairing their favorite guns.

For more information, please visit www.ShootingUSA.com.

1
Leave a Reply

Please Login to comment
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Kevin J. Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
Notify of
Kevin J.
Guest
Kevin J.

Not true. The Range Rider 3gun is held every year on post at Ft Hood, Tx.