Virginia Localities Gouging Gun Owners with Concealed Handgun Permits Fees

How much are the various localities charging for a Concealed Handgun Permits? We now know.

Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit
Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit
Virginia Citizens Defense League
Virginia Citizens Defense League

Virginia – -(Ammoland.com)-  Thanks to Virginia Citizens Defense League's EM Bob Sadtler for contacting every single Circuit Court Clerk in the Commonwealth of Virginia and making a list of the fees they charge for a Concealed Handgun Permits (CHP).

Also thanks to EM Ed Levine for putting the data into a spreadsheet for everyone to view sorted either alphabetically be the name of the locality or by the fee charged.

We need to start working on getting the localities that are charging higher, unnecessary, fees to lower those fees. I will start the effort here in Chesterfield.

Localities that charge the least for a CHP ($15)?

Accomack, Alleghany, Amelia, Brunswick, Buchanan, Campbell, Carroll, Craig, Essex, Grayson, Greene, Goochland, Madison, Montgomery, Northampton, Orange, Patrick, Prince William, Radford, Russell, Sussex, Wythe

Localities that charge the most (gouge) for a CHP ($50)?

Albemarle, Alexandria, Appomattox, Arlington, Bristol, Buckingham, Buena Vista, Charles City, Charlotte, Charlottesville, Chesapeake, Chesterfield, Colonial Heights, Culpeper, Cumberland, Danville, Dinwiddie, Fairfax, Fauquier, Floyd, Fluvanna, Franklin, Fredericksburg, Gloucester, Greensville, Halifax, Henrico, Highland, Hopewell, Isle of Wight, King George, King William, King and Queen, Louisa, Lunenburg, Lynchburg, Martinsville, Mathews, Mecklenburg, Middlesex, Nelson, New Kent, Newport News, Norfolk, Northumberland, Page, Petersburg, Pittsylvania, Portsmouth, Prince Edward, Prince George, Rappahannock, Richmond City, Richmond County, Roanoke City, Roanoke County, Rockingham, Salem, Shenandoah, Smyth, Southampton, Spotsylvania, Stafford, Staunton, Suffolk, Surry, Tazewell, Virginia Beach, Warren, Washington, Waynesboro, Westmoreland, Winchester, Wise.

Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Fees
Virginia Concealed Handgun Permit Fees

Here is the link to the data so you can see where your locality ranks:

tiny.cc/vachpfees

About Virginia Citizens Defense League, Inc. (VCDL):

Virginia Citizens Defense League, Inc. (VCDL). VCDL is an all-volunteer, non-partisan grassroots organization dedicated to defending the human rights of all Virginians. The Right to Keep and Bear Arms is a fundamental human right.

For more information, visit: www.vcdl.org.

  • 8
    Leave a Reply

    Please Login to comment
    8 Comment threads
    0 Thread replies
    0 Followers
     
    Most reacted comment
    Hottest comment thread
    8 Comment authors
    Tionicomikrat5WarVeteranSD PatriotVT Patriot Recent comment authors
      Subscribe  
    Notify of
    Tionico
    Guest
    Tionico

    Yup. We need more states to enact Constitutional Carry/Possession. WHY does anyone have to PAY MONEY for a Mother May I Card to enjoy a RIGHT guaranteed us by our Creator and protected by “the supreme law of the land”?

    mikrat
    Guest
    mikrat

    Thats what you get for asking permission from a Corporation to Exercise a Right.

    Doesn’t any understand you don’t need permission to exercise your rights? Seems not as so many are so willing to bypass them and beg for those permission slips.

    Land of the Fee and home of the willing Slaves

    5WarVeteran
    Guest
    5WarVeteran

    In Georgia the fee is $80 and there is no test or training required.

    However these fees ARE A TAX. they are a source of revenue. They ARE an “Infringement” on the right to keep and bear arms. . . . .

    SD Patriot
    Guest
    SD Patriot

    I am so glad I live in SD. $10 permit for 5 years with no training, class, photo, fingerprint, etc requirements for the basic permit. Just fill out a form (takes about 2 minutes) and flash them your photo ID at the local sheriff office. 3-5 Day max wait to get your temp permit from the local Sheriff office with your card sent though the mail to you from the Sec. of State in a couple of weeks.. Last time the whole process took me less then 20 minutes to drive there, fill out the form and get it and… Read more »

    VT Patriot
    Guest
    VT Patriot

    These are a buy. A friend of mine had to take a $150 Course to be able to apply. Then a $136.50 fee to submit an application to the town to cover the cost of ‘paperwork’, fingerprinting, photo. After 60 days a permit to carry ‘shall be issued’ but only good for 60 days. During that 60 days, that permit must be presented in person with a state application to the State Police with a $35 application fee. So far, only $320. And that is for a carry permit. The purchase permit ids the next $$ hurdle. I’m glad I… Read more »

    MSK
    Guest
    MSK

    Illinois is up to16 hours of training (8 hours if you have a DD214 or have already taken an approved course). Cost is anywhere from $150.00 and up. Then the state hits you for another $150.00 for your FCCL. If you want to speed up the process and get finger prints then you can add another $50.00 or so.

    Robert Ellis
    Guest
    Robert Ellis

    Did anyone notice how “RACIST” this government issued document is. What a travesty, .

    Randy
    Guest
    Randy

    Consider yourselves lucky in Michigan it’s $105 for a 5 yr permit