NRA EVP Wayne LaPierre and Other Officers Reelected Unanimously

The NRA has released a statement following the completion of the 2019 National Rifle Association Board of Directors Meeting.

Chris Cox and Wayne Lapierre
Wayne Lapierre, Chris Cox and Other Officers Reelected Unanimously

Indianapolis – -(  Executive Vice President/CEO Wayne LaPierre was re-elected unanimously and unopposed by the NRA Board of Directors at their meeting in Indianapolis, Ind., April 29, 2019.

Carolyn Meadows was elected NRA President; Charles L. Cotton, First Vice President; and Willes Lee, Second Vice President.

Also retaining their offices are NRA Secretary/General Counsel John Frazer; and Craig Spray, Treasurer.

Chris W. Cox was re-appointed as Executive Director for the Institute for Legislative Action; and Joseph De Bergalis, Jr., Executive Director, General Operations.

All NRA officers were elected unanimously and unopposed.

About NRA

Established in 1871, the National Rifle Association is America’s oldest civil rights and sportsmen’s group. 5.5 million members strong, NRA continues its mission to uphold Second Amendment rights and is the leader in firearm education and training for law-abiding gun owners, law enforcement and the military. Visit

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mark Koernke

Trump and the NRA is just like GHW Bush and the NRA. Both are banners and pro-confiscation shills. Saw it then and see it now. They are JUST PLAYING THE PART AND Playing us rubes. We need to get a war going AND FIGHT WITH WHAT YEARS WE HAVE LEFT TO HELP THOSE OF LIKE MIND WHO HAVE ALL OF THEIR LIFE AHEAD OF THEM AND THAT WE LOVE. We are leaving them slavery if we let this go any farther. ALL WE ARE DOING IS SPINNING OUR WHEELS WHILE CIRCLING THE DRAIN TOWARDS THE DEATH OF OUR PEOPLE AND… Read more »