Today is Saturday, August 30, 2014rss RSS feed
Wyoming Rep. Troy Mader

Wyoming Rep. Troy Mader needs to immediately stop working for the ‘wrong’ agenda, and instead follow the lead of pro-gun champions Allen Jaggi and Kendell Kroeker,

Wyoming Gun Owners

Wyoming Gun Owners

Wyoming --(Ammoland.com)- Before being ‘recently appointed’ to fill an empty seat, Rep. Troy Mader claimed he would go to Cheyenne to promote limited government.

But now it seems he has already fallen in-line with the inner workings of the “establishment“.

Rep. Mader while receiving many emails in opposition of HB-111 and SF-109 — claiming to be an expert, he responded by telling of the day that he wrote an essay on the Second Amendment...then he went on to say we should succumb to the political machine.

Mader’s response is much like the mantra — It’s just how we do things down here Cheyenne – things are incremental.

Blah, blah, blah!

I can tell you when I started advocating on the ground in Cheyenne, statements like this were a dime a dozen.

But I just pushed on, rolled up my sleeves and went to work!

And no matter how much of an ‘expert‘ Rep. Mader claims to be, he was not here on the ground when WyGO was ensuring thousands of pieces of mail would hit mail boxes ‘in time‘ so constitutional carry would be passed in 2011.

Mader was never with me at the Capitol recording votes and taking names.

Of course, this is hard work. By contrast it is effortless to do nothing, go along, and get along — why make waves, right?

Wrong! Sadly too many folks come to the political circle and immediately get sucked into the abyss. But I didn’t go to the Capitol to make friends. I didn’t come here to swim with the current. And I certainly didn’t come to Cheyenne to give up ground!

Rep. Mader needs to immediately stop working for the ‘wrong‘ agenda, and instead follow the lead of pro-gun champions Allen Jaggi, and Kendell Kroeker, and he needs to vote no on HB-111 and SF109.

These two bills will only put your God-given rights under the ‘lordship‘ of 48 school districts. As one Senator has stated recently, “you need to support these bills, then get to work on the local school district.”

 

This is their plan, to kick the can down the road to 48 local government bureaucracies — so now the state legislature can wash their hands of a real vote to allow lawful carry in schools!

If Mader refuses to take the oath he took seriously, Campbell county residents may have to look at other options.

You can let Rep. Troy Mader how you feel here at: Troy.Mader@wyoleg.gov

You can also contact every member of the house and urge them to vote no on House Bill-111 and Senate File-109:

Mark.Baker@wyoleg.gov; Eric.Barlow@wyoleg.gov; Rosie.Berger@wyoleg.gov; Stan.Blake@wyoleg.gov; Dave.Blevins@wyoleg.gov; Gregg.Blikre@wyoleg.gov; Kermit.Brown@wyoleg.gov; Donald.Burkhart@wyoleg.gov; James.Byrd@wyoleg.gov; Rita.Campbell@wyoleg.gov; Richard.Cannady@wyoleg.gov; Kathy.Coleman@wyoleg.gov; Cathy.Connolly@wyoleg.gov; Kathy.Davison@wyoleg.gov; John.Eklund@wyoleg.gov; Ken.Esquibel@wyoleg.gov; Lee.Filer@wyoleg.gov; John.Freeman@wyoleg.gov; Gerald.Gay@wyoleg.gov; Keith.Gingery@wyoleg.gov; Patrick.Goggles@wyoleg.gov; Mike.Greear@wyoleg.gov; Matt.Greene@wyoleg.gov; Marti.Halverson@wyoleg.gov; Steve.Harshman@wyoleg.gov; Elaine.Harvey@wyoleg.gov; Hans.Hunt@wyoleg.gov; Lynn.Hutchings@wyoleg.gov; Allen.Jaggi@wyoleg.gov; Norine.Kasperik@wyoleg.gov; Dan.Kirkbride@wyoleg.gov; Kendell.Kroeker@wyoleg.gov; Samuel.Krone@wyoleg.gov; Lloyd.Larsen@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Lockhart@wyoleg.gov; Bunky.Loucks@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Lubnau@wyoleg.gov; Mike.Madden@wyoleg.gov; Troy.Mader@wyoleg.gov; Robert.McKim@wyoleg.gov; David.Miller@wyoleg.gov; Glenn.Moniz@wyoleg.gov; Bob.Nicholas@wyoleg.gov; David.Northrup@wyoleg.gov; John.Patton@wyoleg.gov; Jerry.Paxton@wyoleg.gov; Ruth.Petroff@wyoleg.gov; Garry.Piiparinen@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Reeder@wyoleg.gov; Mark.Semlek@wyoleg.gov; Albert.Sommers@wyoleg.gov; Tim.Stubson@wyoleg.gov; Matt.Teeters@wyoleg.gov; Mary.Throne@wyoleg.gov; Tom.Walters@wyoleg.gov; Stephen.Watt@wyoleg.gov; Sue.Wilson@wyoleg.gov; Nathan.Winters@wyoleg.gov; David.Zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov; Dan.Zwonitzer@wyoleg.gov;

To Liberty,

Anthony Bouchard
Executive Director
Wyoming Gun Owners

P.S. The gun control crowd has masterminded a plan to pass off your God-given rights to 48 different school districts in Wyoming. Their plan is simple, to ‘shift the fight’ with the state legislature, and instead to the 48 local school districts.

About:
Wyoming Gun Owners is a nonprofit, nonpartisan, single-purpose citizens’ organization dedicated to preserving and protecting the Right to Keep and Bear Arms as guaranteed by Article 1 Section 24 of the Wyoming Constitution and the Second Amendment of the U.S. Constitution.

Wyoming Gun Owners is the only organization taking action at this level–with an aggressive program designed to mobilize public support for pro-gun legislation as well as opposition to gun control. www.wyominggunowners.org

  • 3 User comments to “New Wyoming Rep. Troy Mader Now Wishy Washy on Your Right to Keep & Bear Arms”

    1. Just wait until more liberal Californians move into Wyoming–like they did to Colorado and will to Texas.

    2. Ooh No! Another state falling under the spell of the Progressives and the California exodus.

    3. Frankie on March 17, 2014 at 1:20 PM said:

      Mader was born in Wyoming. I know him personally.

      I, however, was born in California and moved to Wyoming and am certainly pro-gun and have been legally carrying concealed since the mid 1990s.

      Watch your hatred of Californians…many of us moved away from there to gain freedoms back.

    Leave a Comment

    • Sign up Ammoland for your Inbox

      Daily Digest

      Monthly Newsletter

    • Recent Comments

      • Tod Blane: Great job AmmoLand on calling out and exposing the anti hunting comment trolls, by displaying their...
      • ron bader: what is the season dates for the regular goose season at the wildlife area?
      • george d remoundos: I like what you people are doing ,I enjoy your articles and share most of your opinions, mostly...
      • Janek: Who looks to Hollywood for anything other than entertainment? Political correctness, double standards, and...
      • Vern: I have been trying to send my R51 back to Remington. I have made calls every week and they can not even send...
    • Social Activity

    • Most Popular Posts

      • AmmoLand Poll

      Copyright 2014 AmmoLand.com Shooting Sports News | Sitemap | Μολὼν λαβέ
      12048536
      12643088