List of Indiana Mayors Being Mislead by Mayors Against Illegal Guns

List of Indiana Mayors Being Mislead by Mayors Against Illegal Guns

Indianapolis, IN –-( These mayors in Indiana have signed onto New York Mayor Bloomberg’s anti gun coalition, “Mayors Against Illegal Guns”.

Folks in the cities and all of Indiana for that matter, need to contact those mayoral offices and issue your complaint. Urge them to stop banning legal firearms in the name of illegal guns.

Mayor Wiggins from Warsaw, IN has since removed his name due to pressure from gun owners.

Allan Kauffman (Democrat)
202 S. 5th St.
Goshen, Indiana 46528
Phone: (home) 574-533-5168
(work) 574-533-9322
Fax: 574-533-3074
Email: (work) al[email protected]
(home) [email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
City: Goshen, IN
County: Elkhart
Population: 31,800

Tell City Mayor’s Office
Mayor Barbara Ewing (D)
(812) 547-5511
Last elected: November 2007 (beat the R incumbent)
City: Tell City, IN
County: Perry
Population: 7,845

MAYOR OF Portland: Bruce Hosier (R)
Email: [email protected]
321 N. Meridian Street
Phone 260.726.9395
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
City: Portland, IN
County: Jay
Population: 6,437

(RESIGNED THANKS TO YOUR PRESSURE – Please email him and thank him for supporting our gun rights.)
Warsaw, IN Mayor Ernest B. Wiggins (R)
302 E. Market Street Map
P.O. Box 953
Warsaw, IN 46581-0953
Phone: 574-372-9595
Fax: 574-372-9596
[email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
Next election: November 2011
City: Warsaw, IN
County: Kosciusko
Population: 13,082

Mayor’s Office
Mayor Fred Armstrong (D)
123 Washington Street . Columbus, IN 47201
Phone: (812) 376-2500 . Fax: (812) 376-2651 . TDD: (812) 378-2720
Office Open 8:00a.m. to 5:00p.m. Monday – Friday
[email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
City: Columbus, IN
County: Bartholomew
Population: 39,059

Mayor’s Office
Mayor: Richard Hickman
210 N Public Square
Angola, IN 46703
Phone: 260.665.3556
Email: [email protected]
City: Angola, IN
County: Steuben
Population: 7,344

Tom Jones (D)
City Hall
86 South Main Street
Linton, Indiana 47441
Phone: (work) (812) 847-7754
Fax: 574-533-3074
Email: (work) [email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
City: Linton, IN
County: Greene
Population: 5,774

Mayor’s Office
Mayor: Tom Henry
Phone: (260) 427-1111
Email: [email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (Open Seat)
City: Fort Wayne, IN
County: Allen
Population: 251,951

MAYOR OF South Bend: Steve Luecke (D)
Office of the Mayor
227 West Jefferson Blvd. . Suite 1400 N
South Bend, Indiana 46601
[email protected]
[email protected]
[email protected]
Last elected: November 2007 (incumbent)
City: South Bend, IN

Jim and Margie
2nd Amendment Patriots

The Second Amendment Patriots are a local group of citizens dedicated to preserving the rights, freedoms, and civil liberties of every American by educating the American public of the founding and history of this country and its founding fathers by explaining the role, functions and purpose of the U.S. Government; and by teaching the need and importance of an armed American public, in order to allow for a more prosperous and respectful country consisting of American citizens with a pledge of allegiance to their country and who will at the same time, voice their demand to take back the present overwhelming power of the U.S. Government and deliver it into the hands of the people to which it belongs.

1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

The following mayors from Indiana were members of the "Mayors Against Illegal Guns" but have been removed from the MAIG website:

Jim Brainard – Carmel, Indiana (
Barbara Ewing – Tell City, Indiana

Bruce W. Hosier – Portland, Indiana

Ernest B. Wiggins – Warsaw, Indiana (

They deserve your thanks for doing the right thing as compared to their other colleagues who continue to be members of this national anti-gun group.