STI Sponsored Shooters Win Top Two Spots at USPSA Area One Championship

Garcia and Ross2 resized
(L) Eddie Garcia (R) Kincaid Ross

United States Practical Shooting Association (USPSA) shooters Eddie Garcia and Kincaid Ross recently took first and second place respectively, in the Berry’s 2015 USPSA Area One Championship held in Idaho Falls, Idaho.

Competing against a field of 400 shooters, Garcia finished the event with 1436.6432 points for a match percentage of 100%. Ross, who is a 15 year old Junior Shooter, ended the event with 1334.7226 points and a match percentage of 92.906% to secure second place. Both Garcia and Ross are Grand Master Class competitors. “We would like to thank STI for their continued support,” said Garcia and Ross. “Their commitment to the sport of practical shooting has helped us remain competitive, as well as helping them design reliable accurate guns for other shooters.”

For 20 years USPSA competition has provided a test bed for equipment and techniques, many of which are now the standard for police and military training. Some of USPSA’s top competitors are regularly employed as trainers for elite police and military units. Today, USPSA matches are conducted every week by the nearly 400 affiliated clubs all over the United States. For more information about the USPSA visit their web site at

For more information, please visit or e-mail [email protected].

STI LogoAbout STI International, Inc. Precision made. Performance Defined. STI is an employee-owned company based out of Georgetown, Texas and is the premier manufacturer of 1911 & 2011® style firearms. The company is dedicated to providing the highest quality firearms for competition, duty, or self-defense use. From introducing the firearms industry into the precision world of “EDM” hammers, sears, and components to the invention of the legendary 2011 platform, STI has continually led the firearms market in product development and quality.

1 Comment
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Tell me about the lady who won single stack