Shooting USA – New Shows: Garand Match from Camp Perry

Shooting USA – This Week New Shows: The Garand Match from Camp Perry, Pro Series Guns.
The countdown begins for the Top 10 Best Hollywood Gunfights.

Shooting USA Impossible Shots
Shooting USA Impossible Shots

Shooting USA – The Garand Match at Camp Perry
It is the biggest service rifle competition at the National Matches. We're at Camp Perry for the M-1 Garand match with America's historic service rifle. Then a look at the history of John Garand's creation at the Springfield Armory. Plus Todd Jarrett's with us for a Pro Tip on using your sights at different target differences. More Info…

Sighting In With Shooting USA – Pro Series Guns
Smith & Wesson calls on their master gunsmiths to create factory produced guns that are ready and legal for competition. Then John's got a home camo job that going to cost you about $10. And we begin the countdown of the Top 10 best Hollywood Gun Fights, as voted by the 100,000 members of the forum website AR15.com.

Shooting USA' s Impossible Shots – Three Gun
Jerry Miculek is a triple threat with an Impossible Shot you'll be telling your friends about. Plus the better halves of Byron and Bob. How the wives of our exhibition shooters play major roles in their success. Brian Speciale anchors coverage of the world's best exhibition shooters amazing demonstrations of skill and marksmanship.

It's 90 Minutes of the best shooting stories, on Wednesday at the following times by zone:

Shooting USA's Impossible Shots:
Eastern Time: 3:00 PM, 8:00 PM
Central Time: 2:00 PM, 7:00 PM
Mountain Time: 1:00 PM, 6:00 PM
Pacific Time: 12:00 PM, 5:00 PM

The Shooting USA Hour Block:
Eastern Time: 4:30 PM, 8:30 PM, 12:00 Midnight
Central Time: 3:30 PM, 7:30 PM, 11:00 PM
Mountain Time: 2:30 PM, 6:30 PM, 10:00 PM
Pacific Time: 1:30 PM, 5:30 PM, 9:00 PM

Caution: Your Cable or Satellite Menu may not show the new schedule. If you are using TiVo or DVR, force the box for 90 minutes of recording in your time zone.

And The Winner Is:
We have a winner of the April Gun of the Month, the S&W 1911PD with Crimson Trace Grips. He's John King of Wickliffe, Kentucky . John will transfer his new 1911 PD at Dunn's Sporting Goods in Paducah, KY.

Meantime the Lemon Squeezer is in play for May.
This week you will be naming the actor who showed up and shot quite well at the Garand Match at Camp Perry.

Bob Munden is doing Impossible Things in Montana!
Brian Special is in Butte working with Bob this week for the new series of Impossible Shots later this year. Brian reports Bob is being Bob, with some amazing shots he's dreamed up. And he's accomplishing the impossible on the first or second try! You'll see the “impossible” starting in July.

Have a good week and enjoy Phoenix, if you're attending the NRA Annual Meetings. Brian Speciale will be there at the Smith & Wesson booth.

Jim www.ShootingUSA.com

  • Leave a Reply

    Please Login to comment
      Subscribe  
    Notify of